One of the hardest things I have ever encountered is when someone turns their back on God. Hard because I have done what I could to make sure that they are learning about having a relationship with Christ. Hard because I know that it has nothing to do with me. They are turning their back on God.

I then have to believe that what I have been able to teach them is going to bear fruit. Isaiah 55:11 says:

So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth:
It shall not return unto me void,
But it shall accomplish that which I please,
And it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

This means that what I have taught them or they have gotten from church or chapel will remain with them. And the word that they have received will eventually bear fruit.

I can only hope and pray that it will be sooner than later. Unfortunately some need to learn things the hard way. It is still tough to see someone walk away from God. Especially when we want to take it as they are pushing us away. It can be hard to remember that their problem is not with us, but with God.

Comments
  1. Freedom says:

    Caed to be true to myself I will not be commenting any more on your Blog, as I explained to you before very clearly if Christians feel the need to keep moderating after the first comment then they are not trusting what I share, so they are not trusting me and we are to do so in the Body of Christ and be in unity, so sorry but this will be my last visit to your Blog.

    Kind regards Anne.

  2. Freedom says:

    Hi Caed, thank you for your message , it is good to ponder on God’s Word which is Truth, so we are saying His Truth won’t return to Him void, today there is much confusion and division even in the Churches but God is a God of Unity not division and the Holy Spirit does not say one thing to one person and something differant to a another when they contradict.

    I lost my way but God rescued me even as I was on the point of suicide and He used the small seed of Love that was still left and brought me back to Him and even after being in the Church for many years before it was then that I came to True heart repentance, before that it was more head and emotion. When we are God’s redeemed Children who He has known from eternity in His Spirit and known in the flesh since we were conceived that we would come to heart repentance, be Born Again of God’s seed and be perfected in Love we don’t have to fear perishing we will be conformed into the image of Jesus and made Holy.

    Christian Love Anne.

    • Freedom says:

      Hi Caed, I got your message on my About and I very much appreciated your understanding but I was sad when I woke this morning because I think you have a great message to share and your work with the young people would be wonderful to hear about, so I was sad that I had said goodbye.

      I have been very hurt by some Bloggers and even though I have forgiven them and shown it I still feel I’m not being trusted when I keep seeing moderated, these people deleted my messages and then blocked me even though I had Scripture to confirm what I said and they didn’t, so it was not about you Caed and God convicted me I had been unfair so I was coming back to apologise when I read your message.

      Thanks again, we have worked a lot with young people so we will look forward to you sharing more about your experiences.

      Christian Love Anne.

      • caedsspot says:

        I am glad you are still willing to stick with me. I basically don’t care who a person is, unless they treat me with disrespect, contempt or what have you, I value all input and will not delete anyone’s message or block them without just cause. So you will not have to worry about that with me. But apparently I still haven’t gotten it right. I will take care of that as soon as possible.

        In Christ,
        Rick

      • caedsspot says:

        And I just fixed that problem.

Leave a Reply

